go west, young woman.

I have some pretty big news to share, friends… I’m moving to Montana!

In my post LVC job hunt, I decided to apply to many positions in DC, Baltimore and some around the country. I searched the Lutheran Outdoor Ministry network and applied for two jobs at Lutheran camp and retreat centers. I was looking for jobs where I could use my facilitation skills to return to my first love: outdoor ministry. Having lived in the DMV area my whole life, I was also excited to look for jobs in a different area of the country, preferably with big mountains!

I am so excited to start my next adventure in life with Flathead Lutheran Camp and Retreat Center, near Kalispell, Montana. I will be the Retreat Coordinator, working as a host, guide and facilitator for their 6000+ retreat guests. I will live on the camp grounds, in a cottage overlooking Flathead Lake! Many other staff members live on the grounds, so I will not be alone during the Montana winter, which is a huge plus. I am so excited to meet all these new people, experience life in Big Sky country and help others embrace this beautiful world we’ve been given. LVC and MLR have given me so many gifts for this work, and I can’t wait to use them and grow in myself as a young adult.

Ginny & I will be driving cross country starting September 4th- she will get to see the camp and nearby Glacier National Park before flying back to MD. We are pumped to see the country in this slower sort of way.

I am so looking forward to this new step in my life and am so thankful for all the people who have supported me in making this decision. Come visit! I will post my new address when I know it.

much love,

kyle

 

ROAD TRIP READY!

One thought on “go west, young woman.

Leave a Reply

